Talk to Local Advisor for Free 866-567-2055 Google Avatar Contact Us | Log Out

Assisted Living in Delaware

State regulations

Cost of Assisted Living in Delaware

According to the 2012 A Place for Mom Senior Living Costs Survey, the median monthly cost to live in an assisted living one bedroom apartment in Delaware is $4,520.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It is not intended to indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.

Top Cities in Delaware

Monthly costs in neighboring states






All cities offering Assisted Living

Dover   (5)
Harbeson   (1)
Hockessin   (3)
Lewes   (1)
Middletown   (1)
Milford   (1)
Newark   (4)
Seaford   (2)
Selbyville   (1)
Townsend   (1)
Wilmington   (15)

Assisted Living Rules and Regulations in Delaware

Consumers seeking quality assisted living care for themselves or loved ones often rely on state regulatory agencies to provide greater insight into the backgrounds of licensed communities. While many states provide access and transparency into the records of licensed communities, states differ greatly when it comes to accessing these records. Learn more about accessibility and transparency of assisted living information in Delaware.

Public Records and License Status

Delaware provides moderate accessibility to assisted living records. While both licensed facilities and violations are available online, they are not located in the same place, which can make searching for violations more confusing for the consumer.

To find out if a community is licensed visit Delaware’s Licensed and Certified Long Term Care Facilities. The Survey Reports site will have inspection results and the Aging and Disability Resource Center can answer specific questions about providers.

Violations and Resident Protection

Delaware does provide a list of online licensed facilities however, we found that the information is not updated frequently (within 90 days) and the list is not searchable. In a separate location they also post information about complaints, violations, inspections and survey results.

The state does provide capacity information for each facility but does not provide payment types accepted, pricing of the facility or contact information for the facility. Delaware conducts inspections every 12 months and can fine facilities for non-compliance.

Links and Sources

Delaware Long Term Care Ombudsman

Delaware Assisted Living Regulations

Delaware State

Find Assisted Living

Get free expert help today!

By clicking Search Now, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent to receive calls and texts, which may be autodialed, from us and our customer communities. Your consent is not a condition to using our service. Please visit our Privacy Policy for information about our privacy practices.